WHO IS KEA?

Well, the kea is actually a bird, but not just any bird. The kea is the only alpine parrot in the world, dynamic, smart, extraordinarily curious and confiding. These are values we share as a team and apply to our approach in robotics.

THE COMPANY

We are a start-up based in Munich, Germany. The foundation for Kea Robotics was formed in 7 years of research and intellectual property at the leading robotics and AI lab at TUM.

In 2020 the Kea Robotics GmbH was established to bring modular robot technology to the market.

Our vision is to create industrial robots as versatile as a powertool. We want automation to be intuitive, simple, flexible and customizable to specific needs.

We think of automation as a creative process which involves everyone. To achieve this we follow a user-centric  development approach and work close cooperation with industry workers, developers and experts.

team members experience

Team

We’re a team of founders with diverse backgrounds and vast industry experience in robotics. We put the needs of our customers first, embrace challenges and are technology-natives. We have come together to make flexible robots available for everyone.

Supported by

WAS IST KEA?

Nun, der Kea ist eigentlich ein Vogel, aber nicht irgendein Vogel. Der Kea ist der einzige Alpenpapagei der Welt, dynamisch, klug, außerordentlich neugierig und selbstbewusst. Dies sind Werte, die wir als Team teilen und auf unseren Ansatz in der Robotik anwenden.

DAS UNTERNEHMEN

Wir sind ein Start-up mit Sitz in München. Die Grundlage für Kea Robotics sind über sieben Jahre Forschung über modulare Robotik an der TUM.

Im Jahr 2020 wurde die Kea Robotics GmbH gegründet um modulare Roboter auf den Markt zu bringen.

Unsere Vision ist es, Industrieroboter so vielseitig wie ein Werkzeug zu machen. Wir wollen Automatisierung intuitiv, einfach, flexibel und maßgeschneidert ermöglichen.

Wir sehen Automatisierung als einen kreativen Prozess, an dem alle beteiligt sind. Um dies zu erreichen, wenden wir einen Nutzer-zentrierten Entwicklungsansatz an und arbeiten eng mit Werkern, Entwicklern und Industrieexperten zusammen.

ERFAHRUNG UNSERER TEAMMITGLIEDER

Team

Wir sind ein Team von Gründern mit unterschiedlichem Hintergrund und langjähriger Branchenerfahrung in der Robotik. Wir stellen die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden in den Vordergrund, nehmen Herausforderungen an und sind Technologie-Natives. Wir haben uns zusammengeschlossen, um flexible Roboter für alle verfügbar zu machen.

UNTERSTÜTZT DURCH